Shibiji tti 1

The Eastern zodiac is based on the lunar calendar, while the Western horoscope is based on the solar calendar.

If you’ve ever been to a Chinese or Korean restaurant in the United States, you’re familiar with the Eastern zodiac, as table mats with images of the zodiac are prevalent.



To establish our zodiac signs in the Western world, we divide the year into twelve months. The Eastern zodiac, on the other hand, divides time into 12-year cycles and utilizes a year as a unit.

Each year of the zodiac is represented by 12 different animals. The rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, sheep, monkey, chicken, dog, and pig are the zodiac’s 12 animals.

The unique personalities of the 12 animals are thought to be inherited by the person born in that year.

In Korea, it is customary to question someone’s zodiac symbol, or “tti,” rather than their age, because it is not considered insulting or rude to do so. Another intriguing feature of the Eastern zodiac is that the 12 animals representing the year of birth also symbolize the intervals in a 24-hour day when divided into 12 two-hour intervals.

People also believe that each animal’s personality influences the personality of the person born at that time.

As a result, the year and time of birth are critical for divination. This knowledge is thought to be crucial in divination.

0개의 댓글

답글 남기기

Avatar placeholder

이메일 주소는 공개되지 않습니다. 필수 필드는 *로 표시됩니다